Visitor Reviews

Have Your Say!

TimesPrices

Visitor Reviews

We love all your reviews!! You can leave one for us on Facebook, Google or Tripadvisor…

5 star ratingabsolutely amazing!!! 10/10 amazing!!!! 10/10 all staff are amazing!! loads of animals! The staff are so kind would 100% recommend it! so much to do had a great time there.
read more
Lisa O Avatar
Lisa O
5/05/2024
4 star ratingCute day out Cute little farm, lots of different animals for our 2 year old to see and great play area. We loved the animal petting part with the chicks, rats and rabbits. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help. Could do with a bit of money spending on it for things like fencing and some of the areas for the animals. But had a lovely day.
read more
media thumbnail 0
emmawL8631XP Avatar
emmawL8631XP
4/01/2024
5 star ratingAbsolutely fantastic Christmas event absolutely amazing, both toddlers and adults enjoyed it, thanks to all the staff and volunteers for making it an exceptional experience, the interaction and effort from the team was above and beyond
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Debby C Avatar
Debby C
12/21/2023
5 star ratingAn amazing interactive farm experience We were in Manchester visiting from the Canary Islands, and visited the farm twice. My daughter's absolutely loved every second, from feeding the animals, to the playgrounds, ziplines, the petting zoo and the caterpillar ride.
We wish we were there for the Halloween and Christmas events we saw advertised, they look amazing!
Definitely will be back when visiting my hometown again.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
heidisU8450CW Avatar
heidisU8450CW
11/17/2023
5 star ratingPart of Ellie’s birthday bash We went as a family part of my great neices birthday bash . Anyway I was pleasantly surprised by what was on offer. Very friendly and did not rip you off with ridiculously high prices. A great day out for all of the family..
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
markhyde54 Avatar
markhyde54
9/03/2023
5 star ratingAnother excellent visit. No 2 visits are ever the same. A nice rainy walk with 5 children 5-12yrs today.

As always a great day out, we visit 2-3 times a year this being our first visit this year and no visit is ever the same, there are constant changes and improvements going on here.

Kids had a lovely day despite the rain making the food bags a disaster.

Special thanks to Izy who the kids spent the afternoon chatting away too as they pretty much set up camp in the petting barn. It's lovely to hear all the stories about the farm and the new surprise baby rats.

Keep up the good work everyone.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
joannaa2013 Avatar
joannaa2013
8/24/2023
5 star ratingAnimal farm in Manchester🩷👍 We really enjoyed the animal farm🩷 Felt like a kid in heart. Thank you Lots of animals, gentle and adorable, lovely ice cream flavor and whats more can you ask for with £6.50 entry fee.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
simply_lizzzy Avatar
simply_lizzzy
8/11/2023
5 star ratingFantastic place and child friendly! Excellent place, friendly staff, loads to do and the kids loved it. The animals are used to children and seem very patient and happy to eat the feed. Good sized area to walk around and explore.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Mikie_U288 Avatar
Mikie_U288
7/26/2023
5 star ratingFarm visit with my grandson A lovely urban farm park with lots of animals to pet and feed. All the animals were well cared for and had large enclosures. Very reasonably priced extras like a tractor train ride. A large paddock area to walk around with 2 playgrounds. Very good value for money but they only take cash. Friendly staff.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Di444 Avatar
Di444
5/31/2023
5 star ratingGreat day out! I visited the farm on a Friday with my two boys under two and we had the best time! Plenty of animals to see and the staff went over and above! Thank you so much - we will be returning!
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Spaniel93 Avatar
Spaniel93
4/28/2023
5 star ratingLovely animal farm Place was amazing, kids loved feeding the animals and Jennifer gave great service, she made the visit worthwhile!
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
chipomn Avatar
chipomn
4/02/2023
5 star ratingSanta Experience What an amazing experience! Santa’s grotto was simply fantastic. Being greeted by the train driver was a wonderful start. He was amazing with the children! The decorations are incredible! So much to look at as you walk through to hear a story from Mrs Claus. The room again was dressed beautifully and Mrs Claus was again, wonder in character! To then write a letter to Santa and meet the man himself.

Again, the Santa was brilliant! An authentic beard and he spent so much time with each child listening to them with interest. We have paid a lot more just to meet Santa at other places who had a fake beard and just gave them a gift to move along the line. It was very different here! My eldest child has been questioning Santa but after being here, he saw the real deal finally!

The magic did not stop there. A couple of Christmas dinosaurs then the chance to sit on Santa’s sleigh!

We were nervous attending the session with some of the negative reviews on here regarding the queue, but we did not have much of a queue throughout the entire Santa experience. I am not usually someone who writes reviews on here, however I felt after reading them it was only fair to settle people’s minds if they have booked the experience for their little ones so they know it is not everyone’s experience of the day.

We then moved onto the petting farm to stroke the smaller animals, which was great fun! Then a walk around the farm to see all the other animals, including horses, donkeys and pigs.

All the staff were superb! All very helpful and lovely with the children.

Things to note about this experience:
- The present you receive is not going to be a pricey gift. In comparison to other farm Christmas sessions, this is half the price! Therefore you have to be realistic with the gift your little one will receive.
- It is December so it is colder walled round the farm compared to Summer. Layer up and drink hot drinks - problem solved!

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and cannot wait to return next year! Thank you to everyone who made the day so special!
read more
LeahH1989 Avatar
LeahH1989
12/18/2022
4 star ratingFantastic Grotto Experience Visited Santa’s grotto at the farm, I must say that we were very impressed with the experience. Although located in a very cold farmyard setting, which may have been a problem for the children had there been a queue, it had a wonderful traditional Christmas feel to it.
The staff were fantastic, from the controller of the Polar Express who greeted us at the entrance to the Elves who helped us on our way, Mrs Claus who read a Christmas story and right up to the main man himself. The costumes were first class and they were extremely pleasant and helpful, a particularly pleasing aspect of the tour was the offer by the Elves to take as many photographs using our personal phone as we wanted, this is quite a refreshing change from the usual exploitation by the use of an ‘official’ photographer when you then have to pay extra.
The Santa was the most authentic character I have ever seen, his beard was natural and not one of the ridiculous false beards usually associated with Santa’s usually found in these grottos, he had a lovely demeanour too and was very convincing. The gift from Santa was more than acceptable and it rounded off a wonderful experience.
Exiting the grotto, the ticket also gave you access to a pleasant dinosaur themed walk which took in various farmyard animals.
Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable, value for money experience which I would recommend.
read more
70162 Avatar
70162
12/18/2022
5 star ratingFarm day out Fantastic little place , lots of animals to feed and the staff were brilliant helping the kids hold lots of small animals like rats rabbits guinea pigs ect . Lovely place to visit
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
beckym1988 Avatar
beckym1988
7/31/2022
5 star ratingGreat family day What a fantastic day we have had. Great value for money. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Lovely to see all of the animals and be able to touch and feed them.
read more
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
janetelizabethdickin Avatar
janetelizabethdickin
6/01/2022
4 star rating“Enjoyed” We took our three year old grandson and we all loved the trip lots of animals, the petting barn was... read more
read more
ruthhhh2016
5/21/2022
5 star ratingGetting back to nature! Have been meaning to leave a review here for a long time! I’ve been a few times now with my niece, she loves the nature and we always have plenty of fun here. It’s great value for money with the kiddy rides and zip wire. The animals here are well looked after and are a joy to feed!!

Although food is available nearby we always take a picnic and sit on the little benches. If you want something fun, not expensive this little hidden gem is always a good choice. Leah
read more
Leahshelby777 Avatar
Leahshelby777
4/05/2022
4 star ratingWORTH EVERY PENNY ! My husband and I along with our grandsons visited the farm on Sunday 27th March .
After 3 hours we all left thoroughly enjoying ourselves . The petting shed was a big hit along with the large rabbits on leads .
The Wonderful Mr Mustachio had us all in stiches ! Where else can you see a horse with a real moustache !
We had a difficult job getting our grandson off the caterpillar ride as he loved it . This was really good value and unique.
There are plenty of benches for picnics along with 2 playgrounds, tea / ice cream shop and a good hand washing station .
We definitely be returning , great value at £6 a go .
read more
media thumbnail 0
MervCu Avatar
MervCu
3/29/2022
I recently took my 2 grandkids here while they were staying at mine for a wk and we all loved it so much we went again a few days later the animals were well cared for and u can buy food to feed them I would advise u buy a good few bags its a big place with a lot of animals to feed we got 7 bags for 3 of us and still wanted more but there very cheap to buy.
The kids went on the go carts and loved digging on the diggers.theres a horse with a mustache. There are 2 parks and picnic area and they sell the best ice cream 🍦 😋 u can't miss for a good day out I will be going bk oh and there was a ride we don't know wot to call it except the snake which was so much fun . Brilliant day thanks to all the staff
read more
Michelle Adamson Avatar
Michelle Adamson
9/13/2021
Great day out..grandchildren loved it.. well worth £6 entrance...cash at the desk, card on line. Massive area...plenty of picnic benches, at least 2 park play areas with zip line...can buy food at £1 bag to feed animals..highly recommend.. will be going back again.
read more
Debie Parker Avatar
Debie Parker
8/29/2021
Lovely space, lots of animals to see, there's 2 play areas, plenty of picnic tables, and has dinosaurs and farm animals dotted around for the kids to find! You can buy animal feed bags for £1.00. There's a few things for the kids like the caterpillar which is driven around by a member of staff, there's diggers to dig up sand too. 😀 There's ice cream that can be bought and some snacks and drinks as well. Had a really good few hours out with the grandchildren. Price is quite cheap as well, it costs £6 for everyone over the age of 1, and has a good walking trail 👣 so you can see more animals.
read more
karon knapman Avatar
karon knapman
8/25/2021
Today was a misty rain kind of day but decided to check out Lancaster farm Park not 20 minutes away in Oldham. Took our two small grandsons aged 15 months and 5. We had a lovely time. Beautiful animals, fabulous walk around the farm feeding animals on the way, fun at the great playground, ice creams, petting zoo, digger fun , lovely welcoming staff members and above all good value for money. Bit of a tip to get from the car park to the entrance but that's not their fault. British rail are to blame. Yes, we will be back. Thanks everyone.
read more
Jane Fox Avatar
Jane Fox
8/18/2021
It was a great day out. There are lots of things for the children to do.
They had such fun feeding the animals.
There are things for the adults also like the go carts, and the view is amazing with a beautiful walk near a canal.
read more
cd korn Avatar
cd korn
8/12/2021
Nice place to meet up with friends and their children. Petting zoo open- even with restrictions in place they have tried to make sure things are still accessible. Park for the children to play on half way round and a place to buy ice cream and drinks.
read more
Leanne Hazlehurst Avatar
Leanne Hazlehurst
8/10/2021
Such an amazing day out with kids! Huge farm with lots to see and do. Cheap entry into farm and I even got two free feed bags as I went and two hours or so before closing time! Loved every minute of it and so did the kids! Highly recommend!
read more
Hazera Rahman Avatar
Hazera Rahman
8/09/2021
Brilliant family day out. The kids absolutely love it. Got everything you need. Will definitely be visiting again.
read more
Michelle Brogan Avatar
Michelle Brogan
8/04/2021
We've been here a few times (mostly pre pandemic and always happens to be raining), but still have a great time. Purchase several bags of feed and spend a few hours walking and feeding the animals. The petting zoo is nice but way more limited since the pandemic. There are toilets, it's buggy proof and there are tonnes of picnic tables and other things to do. It's a cash based farm, so don't bother with cards, you won't be able to use them. Lovely day out.
read more
Natasha Cox Avatar
Natasha Cox
7/29/2021
I love this place. Great for family outing and so fun feeding the horses and goats. There is also a lamb feeding area sometimes during the year.
read more
Hassan Ali Avatar
Hassan Ali
6/30/2021
Very reasonably priced and well maintained. A great local place for a day out with kids. With covid safe measures in mind, they have limited the number of people for each day and placed sanitizers at key locations. Horses, sheep, peacocks, goat, chicken, donkeys and pigs to see. Horses and super friendly, they let us braid their hair 🙂
Only niggle is that you have to purchase bottle to feed lamb (£3) but that's not a damper on the otherwise amazing farm. Slides and swings and picnic tables available too.
read more
Sana Ali Avatar
Sana Ali
6/20/2021
This place is a hidden gem we have been coming here for years. The staff are wonder and animals well cared for. Love how it opens up into a few huge fields to walk round with a playground half way round.
read more
Katie Amzid Avatar
Katie Amzid
6/12/2021
Lovely morning at the park. Enjoyed feeding all of the animals with the animal food that you can buy there. The best part of my nephews visit was feeding the lamb the milk. He also enjoyed the barrel ride.
Good walk around the field with lots of animals to see. (We had to walk around 3 times because my nephew enjoyed it so much.)
read more
Claire Shaw Avatar
Claire Shaw
6/04/2021
4 star ratingNot a bad doo, but expensive hidden costs inside It wasn’t a bad do, but they seem to fleece you a bit with charging for everything once you get in, £3 to feed a goat, £2 for animal feed, £1 for rides. But we paid £15 to get in?

No cafe or refreshments available and generally a pretty average do.

We won’t be returning as there are better places available and we like to try different ones.
read more
 Avatar
5/28/2021
4 star ratingNot a bad doo, but expensive hidden costs inside It wasn’t a bad do, but they seem to fleece you a bit with charging for everything once you get in, £3 to feed a goat, £2 for animal feed, £1 for rides. But we paid £15 to get in?

No cafe or refreshments available and generally a pretty average do.

We won’t be returning as there are better places available and we like to try differ
read more
Steve M Avatar
Steve M
5/28/2021
4 star ratingNot a bad doo, but expensive hidden costs inside It wasn’t a bad do, but they seem to fleece you a bit with charging for everything once you get in, £3 to feed a goat, £2 for animal feed, £1 for rides. But we paid £15 to get in?

No cafe or refreshments available and generally a pretty average do.

We won’t be returning as there are better places available and we like to try different ones.
read more
stevemI4788BH
5/28/2021
5 star ratingAmazing!! Me and my partner visited hear with our 5 year old son for the first time, the weather was brilliant and had such a fantastic afternoon. the grounds are big, big enough for lots of people with lots of space, we had a small picnic as their is benches half way around the walk within a chdrens playground. we fed the animals and also got to go on the caterpillar ride which was amazing!! lots of fun and very bumpy, out little boy never laughed so much for the price of £2 brilliant!!!
we also visited the petting zoo barn where we got to rotate with the small animals.

brilliant time and will be visiting again!!!
read more
 Avatar
5/21/2021
5 star ratingAmazing!! Me and my partner visited hear with our 5 year old son for the first time, the weather was brilliant and had such a fantastic afternoon. the grounds are big, big enough for lots of people with lots of space, we had a small picnic as their is benches half way around the walk within a chdrens playground. we fed the animals and also got to go on the caterpillar ride which was amazing!! lots of fun and very bumpy, out little boy never laughed so much for the price of £2 brilliant!!!
we also visited the petting zoo barn where we got to rotate with the small animals.

brilliant time and will be visiting
read more
rachelteddy2018 Avatar
rachelteddy2018
5/21/2021

Get in touch now

We welcome enquiries from members of the public, schools, playgroups, organisations and others.